Dr. Naresh Trehan Vowed Mopping 100 Hours Per Annum

Dr. Naresh Trehan Vowed Mopping 100 Hours Per Annum

New Delhi, October 19: Ace Heart Surgeon, Dr. Naresh Trehan, Managing Director of Medanta too has joined the ‘Clean India’ army of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Today in the concluding day of Perfect Health Mela at Talkatora, he was part of the 9 medical icons who took oath to take to cleaning himself at least 100 hours per year, sporting brooms in their hands. Dr. Naresh Trehan joined Narendra Modi’s ‘adopt village’ mission too, declaring to adopt 100 villages to transform them.

Padma Shree Dr. K.K. Aggarwal, president, Heart Care Foundation of India ( mela organizer) has been chosen as one of the Nav Ratans of Delhi to carry forward the Swachh Bharat-Swastha Bharat Abhiyan ( Clean India, Healthy India) of PM. He today nominated 9 Medical Icons as his team for clean mission at the valedictory ceremony of the Health Mela. Satish Upadhya, Delhi BJP President, led them in pledging contributing at least 100 hours to cleaning.

Dr. Naresh Trehan announced that he will adopt 100 villages to transform them health wise under the aegis of his Medanta Community Outreach Program.

But Naresh Trehan had an advisory too regarding Clean India movement triggered by PM Narendra Modi. He said dry mopping streets may make people sick rather than healthy. He said for street and roads only mechanical cleaning method should only be used. Dry mopping will lead bacteria lying on the ground into air and then into lungs and will cause infection. He advocated wet mopping in the house.

 KK’s team of Medical Icons include- Dr. Naresh Trehan ( MD and Chairman Medanta Medicity), Dr. Anupam Sibbal (group medical director, Apollo Hospital), Dr. Vinay Aggarwal ( Chairman, Pushpanjali Crosslay Hospital and former president IMA), Dr. O.P. Yadav (Chairman, National Heart Institute), Dr. Anil Goel ( Chairman, Delhi Medical Council), Dr. Girish Tyagi ( Secretary, Delhi Medical Council), Dr. P.K. Sharma (MOH, NDMC), Dr. Naveen dang ( Director, Dr. Dang Path lab) and Dr. D.K. Deevan ( Director, department of family welfare).

L-R Dr.Naveen Dang, Dr. D.K Deewan, Dr. Girish Tyagi, Dr. KK Aggarwal,Mr.Thokchom Meinya, Dr. Naresh Trehan, Mr. Satish Upadhyay,Dr.Anupam Sibbal and Dr. Dr.P.K. Sharma
Dr. Naresh Trehan Vowed Mopping 100 Hours Per Annum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *